Long-Serving GCSS Employees Honored at May Board Meeting

At the May 2024 regular meeting, held on May 14, we had the high honor of recognizing our full-time staff members who have dedicated 35 or more years to Glynn County Schools. 
They include:
  • Lorraine (Edith) Dixon, Transportation Department, 35 Years
  • Gail Francis, Transportation Department, 35 Years
  • Angela Houston, Transportation Department, 35 Years
  • Rosa Wilson, Burroughs-Molette Elementary School, 35 Year
  • Lisa Tecca-Miller, C.B. Greer Elementary School, 36 Year
  • Leon Burns, Warehouse Department, 37 Years
  • Ruby Jackson, Transportation Department, 37 Years
  • Cheri Tillman, Brunswick High School, 38 Years
  • Virginia Hall, Transportation Department, 40 Years
  • Johnnie Hardy, Maintenance Department, 40 Years
  • Nagene Thomas, Jane Macon Middle School, 42 Years
  • Percy McCaster, Transportation Department, 43 Years
  • Linda Brown, Glyndale Elementary School, 49 Years
  • Vernita Atkinson, Brunswick High School, 50 Years
Their collective service, spanning an impressive 552 years, has left an indelible mark on our students and we wanted to take the opportunity to express our heartfelt gratitude for their unwavering commitment, which truly embodies the spirit of “Staying Power.”
We would also like to extend a special thank you to our School Nutrition Department for treating our honorees and their guests to a reception, as well as The Gude Group and Brookwood Farms for helping us recognize our long-serving staff members.
Their pictures are displayed on the bulletin board of the Board of Education Lobby. #strongerglynn